Munni

By Munni

Rodent Day

Work in the studio today, recording the commentary and voiceover for a documentary about brown rats. We started with the voiceovers, and it all went smoothly until it was the narrator‘s turn, and the very first thing he said was „I‘m not sure if I can do this, because of my rat phobia“.

I talked him into giving it a try (even though I was a bit annoyed with him for having accepted this job in the first place). And oh wonder, he managed to finish narrating the commentary without incident, and then admitted, „I almost started to like those animals now“. 

Job done, I went home via the nearest hardware store (I’ll need to do some minor repairs in my mother“‘s house), and found everything decorated for Easter. It’s a bit early for my taste, but the thought of spring made me happy on this cold, grey winter day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.