spannarama

By spannarama

Covid bedside

Had a bit of a crap sleep last night - was slumbering well until 4am, when I was convinced I had heard the jangle of keys downstairs.  That logically didn't make any sense, but led to an hour of wakefulness, listening out for every little noise.

Worked from my Mum's again in the morning - until I got some news from my sister....  Mum had been due to be transferred to respite care today, but the pre-discharge checks resulted in a positive Covid test.  Everything up in the air again....  Thankfully she is symptom-free, but it means the care home won't take her for five days and she has to stay in hospital longer.

I figured there was a fair chance I may have caught it too, so decided to go home a day early (no point hanging around for the care home visit), rather than wait for symptoms to potentially hit.  Took the afternoon off work again, rushed around and packed up, and got on the road by just after 3pm.  The last bit of the journey was in the dark, but again, I had a nice sunset to look at for most of the way.

I masked up once I got home, as I didn't want to pass anything on to Tim - and slept in the spare room.  We don't have any bedside tables in there yet, so I made use of one the boxes we haven't unpacked either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.