spannarama

By spannarama

Mum's garden

Some actual sunshine this morning :)  I worked from my Mum's house all morning and up until nearly 3pm, then took the afternoon as leave.  Drove over to my sister's to collect her, and we went to see my Mum again, calling in at the post office and pharmacy on the way.  Had a bit of a tortuous journey via Bridgwater, due to all the flooding on the A361, and finally got to Mum at nearly 5:30pm - just as her dinner had been served.  Actually not bad timing, as I was able to help her with it.  She had already had some soup, and couldn't manage much of the cottage pie - but her ears pricked up when they came round with dessert and offered her bread and butter pudding.  All three of us went 'Ooh!' :)  And she ate the lot.

We stayed until 7pm or so, then drove back to Wells.  I dropped my sister back at hers, had a late microwave dinner and stayed up a little too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.