Red Bal....ooops!

Four years ago (not counting those pesky Feb 29ths) I posted my first ever blip; a globe artichoke (Cynara cardunculus). I decided to replicate the shot today, but to include an iconic red blip-balloon.

Never forget that globe artichokes are a type thistle, a notoriously prickly plant :/

Thanks are due, as always, to Joe, G, et al down at blip-central who keep this the best site on the net.
Also to all those who drop by, who comment and kindly distribute stars and hearts from time to time.
Most importantly, thanks to all the friends and strangers whose journals on blipfoto continue to inspire and delight me on a daily basis...you are all stars :)

My traditional selection of personal faves from this last year:
Bridge
Kes
Loch Tay
Pear
for Judy

I'm off on Sunday for another week at the castle in Ardnamurchan, so I will not be able to comment for a while, apologies.

See you around
DaveH x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.