Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Cow Palace

Five years ago, the Cow Palace, a well known steakhouse and landmark, was destroyed by a flood. At the time, it was two years shy of being 100 years old. Pretty old, considering Arizona had only been a state for 107 years. The building to the right was also destroyed in that flood. It housed a general store, gift shop and a one pump gas station.

Does anyone wake up and think, “what am I going to blip today?” The thought usually occurs to me during my 1st cup of coffee. I pondered the question this morning, but came up blank…until I passed this place on my way to the doctor. It seemed perfect for two challenges: Wide on Wednesday and Derelict Sunday. Thanks to Bob and Marlieske for keeping the challenges alive.

In other news… cross your fingers that these dudes finish working on my house today. Call me skeptical.
EDIT: They left without finishing.
– – – – – – – – – – –

My doctor told me to eat more Taco Bell.
Well, she actually said “less McDonald’s” but I’m pretty sure I know what she meant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.