Missycat

By Missycat

A last look

 I took very few photos today which began at around 7am when that wretched painkiller finally got the better of me....after which I felt  much much better!
Yesterday my surgeon had popped in to see me and he and the physios felt that was no reason why I couldn't go home today, after I had been promoted to crutches and passed the 'stairs test' of course!
There was no Peggy Sue to walk me in sadly and it being January (as opposed  to being an April day in 2021) it was dark by late afternoon.  This time Mr MC, ably assisted by Violet, was able to come up to the ward and help me get ready and I was home by 5pm.  In the absence of anything more exciting, I give you a final shot of my canula just before it was removed and in the background my much needed leg lifter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.