Missycat

By Missycat

It's Abstract Thursday!

I'm afraid that I haven't really been able to go with the theme properly: cropped set by our regular AT host Ingeborg, but I hope that she will forgive me in the circumstances.
I managed to take some photos a little after the sunrise, with my phone, of the opposite side of the road from our dressing room window.  As you see I did spend a little time editing one of the originals, altering the colour rather and giving it a bit of a 'swirl' in PS Elements plus some 'liquify' treatment in same.  Tbf I did crop the original photo a bit!.  This afternoon Mr MC and I watched a recorded Christmas film as I felt that I missed out a bit in December.  This evening daughter #2 and fiancé came round and he returned to their home with S-R ( who gave me several hugs saying sadly 'Poor nanna!').  Daughter #2 was kind enough to stay overnight.  She cooked a delicious supper and I ate a complete, though small, dinner for the first time in quite a few days!  She gave me an excellent leg and foot massage once one of the TED stockings had been removed from my unoperated leg where it was doing a better job of cutting off the circulation at my ankle and below the knee than it was preventing blood clots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.