Missycat

By Missycat

Still standing!

These roses, photographed through the front room window, are still standing despite the extremely cold and sometimes very wet weather.  I did photograph the tulips from last week as well but the roses won and the tulips will no doubt appear further along the line as the journey from fresh to dessicated progresses.

In other news:  I think that probably now and for the next couple of days will be the worst in my healing journey.  This evening the top of my incision decided to leak down into my dressing, no doubt helped by the blood thinning injections that I have to have each evening. This left side is very much more bruised but less swollen than my right was in 2021.  Sorry if that's too much information for some.  The recording of events is as much for myself as  anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.