The second half of life..

By twigs

Mr Fantail

An early start so I could administer Minnie's meds 2 hours before our 8.00am vet appointment/drop-off.  I had planned on grabbing another 90 minutes of sleep before heading to the vets but once I'm up - even if I'm still tired - I just can't go back to bed.  Instead, I had a walk around my garden - beautiful, cool air and this noisy fantail who seemed intent on waking the neighbourhood.  

Into town early afternoon for a me appointment, popped in to see P at the shop then took a drive out to the Boulder Bank thinking I might 'shoot' some swallows for half an hour.  I was shocked to see the pond almost completely dry........the hot weather has dried it up to little more than a mud patch.  I've never seen it that dry before.

Home then via the vets to collect Minnie.  She was hilarious........bizarre behaviour in her box and again when I let her out at home.  Think she was still high on the drugs from the op.  Poor thing is suffering a bit now though.......it's still ridiculously warm, she's had more drugs (pain relief) and has zonked out in the laundry.    Back to the vets on Saturday for a bandage change and again next Thursday for test results and a new bandage.......or not if things are healing well.  Fingers and paws crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.