The second half of life..

By twigs

Hot, hot, hot

Stinky hot today..... another one in what's becoming quite a long run, though I think it was a wee but warmer today. Poor Minnie disappeared immediately after breakfast to her preferred hidey-hole and didn't re-emerge until tea time. At least that means she hasn't been putting her poor paw under stress so hopefully she's mending well.

For me I decided it was time to get into some of the jobs I've had on my list too long, starting with decorating the laundry. First job...... empty the laundry. That's about as far as I got before the heat got to me. I did start sanding and scraping one of the two windows I want to get done. They're old windows with years of flaky paint on them, and they're in generally poor condition....... but I love them. They're fiddly, panel widows too so there'll be a fair bit of work involved in prepping them. When it cools down this evening I'll wash the laundry walls down...... that won't be a big job..... and maybe do a little more sanding. Or maybe I'll just watch the cricket......??! Hmmmmm.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.