The second half of life..

By twigs

Start of the crop

It's been another hottie, though only 28 degrees today, 2 degrees 'cooler' than yesterday haha. Did a bit more prepping in the laundry this morning and almost melted - no sign of paint yet though ;)

Early afternoon took Minnie to vets to have her bandage changed.  Vet seemed pleased with the way things were healing (though this was the 4th vet that Minnie has seen and only had images from previous 'states' to judge progress by.)  Minnie however, was not pleased with having to have another bandage and promptly disappeared upstairs to sulk when I got her home.  And sulk she did - had to bring her back down more than an hour later than her her usual tea time.  It's so hot up there too - no idea why she decided that would be her hidey-space today.  

Popped in to see M & J, Nook, Bric and Millie in afternoon - what a wee cutie she is.

Cooler weather and even the possibility of a little rain tomorrow - I'm looking forward to that!  Mental note - must remember to close all the windows if the rain does make an appearance.  At least the garden will enjoy the moisture.  Talking of garden, these are the first ripe cherry tomatoes on my tomato plants.  Anyone want a few?  I don't actually eat that many toms so I'll be giving a lot of them away I think haha.  'Why did you plant them if you don't eat that many?' you may well be asking, and a very good question that would be.  My only explanations are.....a challenge, I know the few I do eat will taste better and I can give them away :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.