The second half of life..

By twigs

Just hangin'

A cooler day but none of the forecast rain.  Maybe we'll get some tonight?

Around 5.00 this morning I was woken to Minnie who sounded like she was scratching to get out of one of the slightly open windows.  I didn't worry too much as I knew she couldn't get out.  Went back to sleep but when I did wake and get up........no Minnie.  Turns out I was wrong and she had managed to get out through the very slim gap.  She's been super quiet all day and I think she may have hurt herself....or scared herself....getting through the window (there would be a bit of a drop on the other side which wouldn't have been good if she'd got something caught.  It doesn't bear thinking about.) Windows are now closed in case the rain comes......or maybe to remove worry for me and temptation for Minnie.

Otherwise, it's been a day of simple relaxation and just hangin' out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.