Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Fuar Tholl

Headed up to Torridon with the mountaineering club; seemed like a long way to go after work so I took the day off and wandered up to Inverness, stopped off in Tesco's and then not Achnashellach with the intention of doing a pair of Munro's near the station. Given I was texting Instography from the car park at 13:30 I thought a shorter day might be more sensible and wandered up the very good track to Fuar Tholl.

Went a bit off post and headed to a very obvious ramp/gulley on the west side with the intention of heading to the top before dropping of the North side and picking up the trail again. Plan went a bit awry as I found myself on a shitty wee scramble near the top but the ridge was gained and I was soon on the top. Tell you what it has one complicated summit, you could do yourself a mischief on the summit on a shite day. As it was I got some really good views, found the path and was down sharpish.

On the way down I did notice the quartz marbling on the rock. Was a we bit different from I'd sen before so I spent a good 20 minutes on my belly in nice warm sunshine get some macros of this very organic looking mineral.

Quick drive to Torridon and then into the Ling Hut for beer and pasta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.