Colstro

By Colstro

Stuff

When you live in the same place for many years, there is a tendency to build up lots of "stuff" which is put into drawers, cupboards and lofts.  

I have cleared another box of stuff from our loft. This one turned out to contain, among other random things (a slide rule, old photographic prints, a collection of pre-decimal coins, for instance) a number of theatre programmes.  It seems that, in my youth, I was a far more regular theatre-goer than I am now.  In particular, in the mid 1970s when I was still living in Birmingham, I used to visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre in Stratford on Avon quite regularly.  When visiting a show I invariably purchased a programme, and many of them were in the box.  This display of programmes shows the range of performances I saw.  It is interesting looking back at the cast lists to discover many familiar names who were, or became, internationally recognised stars of stage and screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.