Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Missing a Tail!

I was up early and off for a swim this morning, my first in several years and boy did I feel it.  Whilst Sue and Liz were ploughing up and down the lanes, I was struggling in amongst the social swimmers to sort out breathing and stroke.  To top it all my Garmin said I had swum 25 yards in forty five minutes!  Think I need a new watch.

Back home there was time for a cuppa before I was back in the upstairs loo removing wallpaper.  Tony did a very good job of applying it a long time ago.  J arrived mid afternoon to look at the crack in the back bedroom and gave us sound advice about that and boarding up the Victorian fireplace in the front bedroom.  I had a further hour on the wallpaper before it was time to meet the Hobblers for a run around the village and along to the caravan park. A full, satisfying day!

The tailless squirrel has appeared in/near the elder tree the last couple of days.  It manages quite well in the tree despite just having a stump.  We have no idea whether it was born this way or has had an unfortunate accident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.