Ta-Da!

Tiny Clanger is finished and she will be travelling to meet Euan and Major Clanger this weekend.  I've learned all sorts of new techniques with this project: wrap and turn; i-cords; read the pattern before you attempt...  If it wasn't intended for Euan she would have joined the other half finished items in my knitting bag days ago.  She seems very happy to be here, and I'm glad I persevered.


Tony is taking advantage of the one drop in between three drops rain forecast to run a circuit of the Estate.  Everywhere is saturated so I hope he's being careful on those downward slopes.  I'm enjoying my mid morning coffee before heading to the Dental Hygienist.

Just received some very sad news from JeanneB53, the beautiful and wonderful Dot died just before Christmas.  When I was still teaching she made all the tough stuff melt away.  She told the funniest stories, usually involving herself, and always had a quiet, kind word.  xxx

Storytelling Dot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.