Late Afternoon

My cold persists, despite negative tests to date, so I didn't sleep well last night and have felt lethargic all day.  It was my Anxiety course part two this afternoon so I was able to get myself comfortable and immerse myself in the very practical information.  As I closed up my laptop at the finish, the sun shone through the window so I took a quick decision to go for a walk to clear my head.  On the way round the caravan park my phone rang and I had a smashing catch up with old friend Helen (old as in we were friends as pupils at secondary school, which is a long time ago!) We had made a date for the four of us to meet for lunch just as the pandemic hit, so that get together didn't happen.  We have agreed to find a date soon for us to meet up at Harlow Carr, something to look forward to.

Back home, a video came through of Euan on his second day of isolation.  His Mum had turned the living room in to an assault course and he was busy crossing 'the water' a big blue blanket, by the stepping stones, cork coasters!  His fever appears to have gone and he was much better in himself today, but Mum had a headache coming on.....

My blip was taken of the last of the afternoon light as I took the lane down to the caravan park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.