Changing View

I've felt much better today so have managed a few miles in the sunshine.  Friend Chris asked me out for a catch up walk this morning, and Friend Angela this afternoon.  Our afternoon outing took us up on to Wilsden Hill which afforded us some fine views over our locale.  I have gone with this blip which records the development of the farm buildings across the valley into three homes.

Tony has begun to take out the privet which runs alongside the garden as we are having a wall built in its place, that will probably figure in my blips this week at some point.  

A huge parcel arrived before I left the house so, after our cuppas we set out about unwrapping it.  It should have been a picture to fill the gap on the wall above the fireplace and, as we took it out of its very well wrapped box I was beginning to worry that my measurements were flawed.......  When we were finally able to turn it over, we discovered it wasn't a panoramic mountain scene, but a triptych of someone's very cute child!  It seems the framers had made a mailing error!  It took us half an hour to repack it ready for collection.

I'm heading out to Pilates shortly for the first time since the onset of the pandemic.  Mixed feelings, but Tony says I can turn round and come home if I don't feel right.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.