*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Hygge

I was practicing 'hygge' before I knew there was even a word for it. Cosiness and warm, subdued lighting has always been very important to me, especially through the dark, winter months, which I struggle with.

Met Norm for a coffee this morning - we had a laugh and a good chinwag. All the Christmas decs were still half price so I bought some permanent fairy lights for my lantern, these are for all year round (fairy lights are for life, not just for Christmas) and then spotted the little wooden stars... they are so cute and for a couple of quid were coming home with me. Stars are also fine all year round, especially pentagrams!

I love Crackle Wick candles but wish they weren't quite so wasteful, although they do last a long time. My brother gave it me at Christmas. I find the sound of them so relaxing.

So what with my cosy new bed, lights and candles I'm all hygged out!

Proud of myself today because I managed to load my new Holga camera with 120 film all by myself. I'm both terrible and terrified of loading 120 film. I just waited until it had gone dark and did it in subdued lighting and took my time. It seemed to take forever to wind on to the first frame and I thought it had gone wrong, was over the moon when a little '1' appeared in the window. I've taped over the counter at the back to prevent light leaks and also taped the clips on the side so it can't accidentally come open in my bag. Plus a fancy new neck strap fitted... I'm all good to go. Just need some sunshine now! :'D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.