*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Goodreads

Screenshot of my Goodreads app. Finished my first book for LBB13 ('Murder Before Evensong' by Richard Coles) a few days ago (it was a gentle read and I enjoyed it) and seeing as we're not even half way through the month I decided to read another. Did a random search of the library catalogue for books with 'New' in the title and 'The New Moon with the Old' by Dodie Smith was one of the first that came up. I liked the sound of it and remember loving '101 Dalmations' as a kid so decided to give it a go. I'm only a few chapters in and am enjoying it so far.

I'm also listening to an audiobook of 'Newt's Emerald' by Garth Nix. One of my friends has got me into BorrowBox and I listen to a couple of chapters last thing at night. I'd never heard of the book or author but liked the sound of the crossover between a Regency romance (like Jane Austen/ Georgette Heyer) but with magic and fantasy thrown in. It might be a genre I could get into! This book isn't for LBB13*, unless it counts because the first word starts with the word 'New' hehe.

Started sorting through all my LEGO today. It's been many years but I've finally decided to part ways with some of the models. I'd like them to go to a good home so hopefully to friends with kids, grandkids etc. I'll start asking about.

*Although this is a totally new genre for me so maybe it does count :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.