MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Another blip famine!

I meant to take a few photos today but I didn't. The only one I had was the one I took from the small back bedroom this morning.
Went to see Mum this morning and her chest is not so good. I suggested she ring the COPD nurses as they visit her at home if she needs intervention. She said she would her short term memory isn't so good now so she might have forgotten. I will ring her tomorrow.
I went for my Pulmonary Rehab Assessment this afternoon and it was a complete waste of time. She had the computer open looking at my visit to A&E last week. She asked had my GP started me on anything. I said, no, still on the same dose of amlodipine but BP has been normal when I have checked it at home, anyway. She then said that she will check my BP and if it's up she cannot do my assessment as it's too dangerous. 
Well, that was enough to send the BP up! I really wanted the assessment, had got ready for it, dressed accordingly etc.
BP was 170/84 so she cancelled the assessment and said she will write to my GP and hopefully the GP will start my on something else or increase my dose and we can try again in 2 weeks time.
I am not convinced - my BP is up every time I go to the GP or hospital - I think I have "white coat syndrome" even though they don't wear white coats any more!
I left there feeling pretty deflated. Nothing is happening with anything due to other things causing problems eg the skin rashes are causing problem for exercise and sleep, not to mention my hearing loss which has worsened as I have not been able to wear my hearing aids since 2022! Everything has a bearing something else or several things and I have so many things being half treated now or waiting to be seen with or waiting to be operated on, I am fed up! 
The trouble with all these problems is that they end up making you able to exercise less and less and then you put weight on and it's a vicious circle.
I feel so much better after exercise. I tire far more easily these days but the effect of exercise is generally very good - it feels like that anyway.
Rant over.
Normal service will be resumed - I hope the rants are not the normal service now ha ha.
I've ordered a cookbook for our new air fryer - it's one with great reviews. 
An exciting day is on the cards tomorrow - shopping day!
For three days I've been planning to vacuum the stairs and still not done it - must do it tomorrow! More exciting stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.