2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Lunchtime walk with birds

I've been playing with the Merlin app for identifying bird song and photos of birds. It is good fun. It is usually right and suggests birds that are appropriate. It is also a good way of finding the birds once they have been picked up by the app. If you look carefully you can often spot them in the trees and shrubs. It did miss the magpie, red kite and jay that were a bit further away. 

I managed a walk in the Harris Gardens at lunchtime. There are now more snowdrops, some fragrant daphne and some hellebores in flower. 

Cold and a bit of snow/rain on the cycle home. Nice to have a night in to sit and get warm. Elephant head is now finished. I'll probably sew it all up tomorrow night  I always find the construction stressful as how you put the animal together determines its character and how well it will sit on a shelf or dangle from a child's hand. 

From my photo of my phone screen it is probably time to give it a clean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.