Number147

By Number147

Friday

For Christmas, Jenny gave me a framed print from our childhood. 

Here I am enjoying being the youngest whilst it lasted! I'm the 4th of 7. Mum would have been a couple of months away from giving birth to Louise. She had 5 children in 6 years. A bit of a gap before Nigel came along and a bigger one before Lucy completed the set. Twelve years between David and Lucy.

It is a large, original print, that Dad would have produced in his own darkroom.  Jenny has given it a new mount and frame. I'm delighted with it.

Louise was gifted one too. Her print was when we had moved to Malta and mum was in expecting Nigel. We are all long limbed, sunkissed, golden children. Such happy happy days.

Another dry day! 

I've walked the dog and collected the contents of S&T's fridge, so no food is wasted. They've gone for a month. 

Pub plans this evening. I've got out of the habit and will need to motivate myself. No Tessa to chat away to. Hopefully Sarah will put in an appearance. Jo B hasn't returned from her trip to Japan and the other Jo prefers Friday night at home but I'm seeing her on Sunday. (The other wives, I can take or leave!!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.