Number147

By Number147

Thursday

Hetty had a groom appointment at 9am so I walked her to Martinslade for it this morning.

The sun was still coming up making our walk very cold, frosty and quite beautiful.

Hetty dislikes being groomed and I am a little bit scared of Marianne, her groomer. I'm sure Hetty's heart sank when she realised our destination. She's only just started to look normal again after her last scalping! I left instructions for just a tidy up this time.

By the time I walked home again, it was 10am and I had well exceeded my 10,000 daily step target.

Hetty was done by 10.45 so Clive drove down to pick her up. I went to Simon and Tessa's for a breakfast invite and Clive arrived soon after.

S&T are going on a month long holiday to Singapore, NZ and Australia and I'm keeping an eye on the house. 

Tim also came for breakfast. He will have officially moved to Fishponds by the time T&S return. He isn't putting this house on the market for some months. Perhaps he's keeping his options open. 

(During my walk to Martinslade I noticed the narrowboat with the gold mannequin again.)

RIP Godric (2nd right) An absolute beautiful boy. Kelvin is heartbroken. We shall miss you xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.