MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

So proud

Fellow blipper MrsMud sent me this photo of Harp today. 

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3192456406250817753

I am so proud of Harper. What a massive achievement.  Especially after her reaction at the weekend in the woods. 

The big wildlings had a great day at school.  It was a bit of a rocky start this morning as they're all tired but thankfully everything got sorted before they left for school.  

The jedi has been quite upset again today after nursery.  He was the same on Wednesday after a little incident.  He holds everything together at nursery.  Just like Xander does and then will let his emotions spill when he's in his safe space. I'll need to check with the staff to see if everything was ok. He can't really tell me. His communication is loads better but there is still so much that he struggles with. 

My work was non stop. But it's such a rewarding job. 
We teach the students life skills and today two of them made egg muffins. We do a lot of hand over hand with some students but it's a great achievement for them. I managed to get my student to help wash the dishes after. You know the scene in the movie 'ghost ' where they're at the pottery wheel together.  It was like that but at the sink. Hahaha. Although in the movie there wasn't a headbutt involved. But it's achievements like that that some people take for granted.  I love my job. 

Xander is getting excited for tomorrow.  It will be a long day for him ad he still has training in the morning and then a full on afternoon at the game. His dad and grandad will be going to the football game. I'm hoping some parents will take photos as Mr R doesn't and grandad can't really see his phone. 

Happy Friday all. Xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.