Another Day

By BlackTulip

Daffodils

A morning of chores and shhhh…. finishing the jigsaw.  Completed but one piece missing.  I’ve searched everywhere but can’t find it.

JL have sent me my rewards for next month.  An Estée Lauder facial and Prosecco and cake for two, which won’t spoil Dry January because it doesn’t run out until 2nd February.  I could always bring it home of course.

Shopping delivered and put away.  A quick trip up to the post office to collect the pink sling-back shoes I ordered yesterday.  I’ve had to put extra holes in the straps and they’ll be fine for a short teeter round, whenever I get to wear them.  A bargain at £30.

I asked for daffodils with my shopping delivery but they sent three lots of tulips instead.  I’m not complaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.