Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ludlow

I got to Oswestry (Shropshire, England UK) yesterday with my car in 'limp mode' as the engine management lights came on ten miles before I arrived at my friend's house. Breakdown refused to attened as they 'didn't do roadside diagnostics' and the car was still driveable! This meant I set off this morning having no real power to overtake which suited me as my high speed driving days are long behind me!

I limped into Ludlow (Shropshire) where I took an aerial view of the magnificent Ludlow Castle (1086AD+) and the town showing St Laurence Church (11th century). I was able to quickly pop into Greggs for a breakfast deal and managed to avoid the dreaded parking attendant/s with meters everywhere!  I got home safely to message my mobile mechanic to come and fix. I'll enjoy a pint tonight in our local !

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results...
____________________________________________

This week's theme is 'old' and it seems a popular theme with a load of varied tagged blips. As usual my choices are below.....I hope you agree with most of them! 

1.  Stella2                               Connaught Gardens (Sidmouth)
2.  FrankS                               Bone Mill, Worcester
3.  SueMiddleton                   Grand Theatre, Cockermouth
4.  Paola                                  St Peter's Church, Petersfield
5.  JanetMyers                       gravestones

Honourary Mentions....

Fitzbilly                        old jag - Gloucester Quays
StevenG                       Lemington Spa - The Parade
MollyG                         Heriot Row, Edinburgh
Freuchie                      Old shed and grindstone
ChrisF                          Lighthouse, Ellesmere Port

Thanks to all who tagged blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.