HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Ice

Detail from my ice lantern wall.

It's been a nice day. My knee was better after rest. Even if it took me half the night to get the pain to calm down and to fall a sleep. So if yesterday it was so painful that I was willing to pay 200€ for doctor, today it was so much better that I wasn't. So I didn't.

We went out to eat. Had a good lunch with lots of choice for veggies too. Took care of the recycling and groceries. The sun came after snowy morning. 

Had my daily call (today only one!) with my friend who is in mid shock and trauma after being fired without a warning on the try out period. She'd been asking feedback from her boss and done her work, but since Tuesday (when they asked her for a hearing) she was kicked off. There's so much involved in this case. It's a master piece of how little a person is and how little we can have an affect if someone just is out to get you. In this case there's money in the mix. The consults that she was meant to monitor as it was her budget accused her of teasing and hostile working environment. When she was hired, she took over some of the work the consultants had done and she also started to ask what they were doing. That was her job! She had all the proof that it was the other way around, but the coin was already tossed. The union representatives will continue to take the matter forward as it was discovered that this was not the first time this was happening. The same consultants had done this to 5 people before my friend. But this still doesn't help her job situation. She might be able to get some compensation in years to come, but right now she's standing on invisible ground job wise.

So I've been listening to her and supporting her quite a lot recently. She's a survivor, but the initial shock was tremendous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.