Still Rockin'

By RockArea

In the Mud

The day started of bright and shiny and finished off dull and muddy. First off we went into Exeter to pick up Marian's new shiny car. She decided that aches and pains made her rorty little MX5 impractical. Me? I'd reckoned that long ago. The new one's the same lovely Soul Red colour but a bit bigger with more seats.

It's been dull and overcast all day. This afternoon I decided to go to Town Quay for my blip. I was looking for a different angle and I spotted a small platform under the railway bridge so down I went. I hadn't got into position when I slipped on my a*se on silt left from the high water. Even worse I dropped my camera in the mud! All cleaned up now but it's a bit of a job to get the last dusty bits out of the leather texture on the body and the knurling on the lens so it'll take some more work to get it back to pristine condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.