LesTension

By LesTension

RIGHT ON TIME!

I don't know about your weatherman but mine is not to be trusted...he lies all the time!   Well...not today!
~
He said a big storm would hit around midnight. There'd be a foot or more of snow and 40mph (64kph) winds pushing it around.  He was spot on today and it's going to last until noon tomorrow.
~
There's wind driven drifts out there more than waist deep. The snow is coming in sideways.  I've been out there once and here my neighbor is out for the 2nd time......he likes to drive his snowblower.  I went out to get a head start...whatever snow is there now it will be double by noon tomorrow. It's mid-thigh deep out there and a real workout shoveling...my aching back!  Fortunately, I have a snowblower but it's a "walk behind" so I'm out there in the snow right along with it.
~
My neighbor had to get out of his cab to wipe wind blown snow off his windscreen so he could see what he was doing.  We'll both be back out there tomorrow dealing with round two.
~
And IRONY of IRONIES, winter autocross at the race track tomorrow, an event that is snow dependent, has been rescheduled due to too much snow.  You gotta have a sense of humor.
~
BEST IN LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.