Winsford

By Winsford

Plan B

The forecast suggested that today would be similar to yesterday and so I decided against Parkrun in favour of a walk up Craigower and hopefully be above the inversions.  However the temperature rose to the dizzy heights of zero overnight and all the frost and low lying clouds had disappeared. 

I decided to go for a swim instead. The ice on the loch had melted but the water didn't feel too bad. I took my waterproof camera with me - I like how it captures the ripples I had created. The extra was taken by another swimmer and shows me in the water. 

A&M are coming round for dinner which I am looking forward to - its been a while since we've seen them. T is busy making the meal (cod with olives for the main and it smells rather good). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.