WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Unpruned

Go large to see the 'burbs trailing across the middle distance. The mairie has had permission to develop a further hectare, but Serge assured us last night it would not encroach on the mountain. I expect the plots will be snapped up quickly. He commented on how people move to a small village but "don't want neighbours". "We haven't got any neighbours now," I commented. "And is that a good thing?" "No!" Context: yesterday's backblip.

Anyway. A nice sunny, windless day and I was a bit surprised that no-one was out pruning today. I went for a brisk walk, and got the rest of my exercise hauling wood and mopping floors. Mystère went out for ten minutes this morning and returned leaving a trail of bloody pawprints. No idea what he'd been up to -- he didn't seem distressed, but had somehow torn a claw on a back paw. Anyway, I cleaned it up, it's not bleeding, he's not limping, and has spent the day asleep, so it can't be that serious. He's currently on my lap and we are enjoying the cosiness of the fire together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.