suehutton

By suehutton

Come and Sing

We woke to a bright day with a cloudless sky. This produced some wondrous light in Trinity Methodist Church in Loughborough where Charnwood Voices was hosting its annual Come and Sing. 

A slightly sad occasion as it was the last concert being overseen by music director Nicholas Scott-Burt. He had chosen John Rutter's Gloria and Fauré's Requiem.

I more or less managed all the notes properly in the Gloria during rehearsal but lost it totally in performance. Plus, cake crumbs in my throat interfered with Voice production during the performance of the Fauré. The sound was nice though.

Len  lost his way coming to fetch me afterwards leaving me to sit on the wall outside the church for 25 minutes. Good thing it wasn't as cold as it's forecast to be next week.

For today I've made a double exposure in Snapseed of the stained glass window in the church against the light on the ceiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.