Kipsie

By Kipsie

Saturday action

I loaded the old duvet plus rolls of underlay in the car, nipped up to fetch the newspaper for hubby, then set off for the recycle centre in NA. The plan was to get ahead of the queue for 9am opening. No queue, they open at 10am on Sat & Sun. Damn! Drove to Tesco's, got myself a coffee at the in-store Costa's, & chilled. Shopped before getting back to the recycle centre at 9.55am. Opened promptly at 10am, I was heading back out at 10.09. Got to Mum's, walked Indie, a cheeky little mouse stopped in the middle of Black path, then dashed into the undergrowth. Was it one that I had rehomed?? Spooky!
Got back to Mum's, her Sloggi's had arrived in the post. I bought them online from The Sock Shop 2 days ago. Free delivery, plus a free gift, a pair of snazzy socks, size 7-11.
Mum came back to Chudleigh for the horseracing. I got the quick-unpick to remove the oversized labels stitched in the waistband of the knickers, which incidentally were manufactured in Morocco. .. The instructions made me chuckle.. Do not iron..... Do not dryclean.
I sent a message to Jan, I had'nt heard from her since she left for Costa Rica, next minute my mobile rings & there she is on a video call from their present location, twitching while having breakfast. Amazing!
Meanwhile back in Chudleigh I spotted a sparrowhawk on the garage roof, before I had a chance to grab my camera it swopped down into the holly bush in the garden. I don't think it caught a bird, but it happened in a flash.
Horseracing finished, I rustled up 4 ham & leek gratin for Mum to take home, one for her dinner today, the other 3 for the freezer.
Picked hubby up on my way back from CK, made dinner while partaking of a cider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.