SimtuCrostines

By SimtuCrostines

Recollections Cute and Strange

Well, this turned out weirder than expected. I tried to do a sketch to recollect my day. I didn't get up to much significant - spent the morning on the computer, walked into town with my partner for the afternoon, watched a film in the evening ("The Day Shall Come", dir. Chris Morris, who I really like for surreal humour and socio-political commentary).

I began with the birds and Staffie puppy I saw in town. Then the keyboard-inspired pattern turned into teeth once I added my self-portrait eyes and nose. I do enjoy making grotesques though, so that's a path that's been beaten a few times before.

I used a nice indigo pencil crayon which glides smoothly and is good for making feathery marks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.