Devonian

By Mover

Open

I was in Brixham early this morning. To be exact this was before the library opened but long after the fishmonger, who had probably been up hours, sourcing his fish, and was now preparing it. Today I became a bit of an eco warrior having signed up for a 10 weeks of Saturdays poetry course on eco poetry funded by the Arts Council. I didn’t know what to expect but I loved it. There were nine of us. Our tutor was inspiring, and three and a half hours flew by. Had to wait for the library to open before we could go in. It was cold so I wandered about a bit and witnessed the fishmonger at work,  only a few hundred yards from one of the busiest fishing ports and markets in the country.
Tonight we watched a drama about the Stone Roses. I discovered their music  when it was played by the teacher at a spinning class years ago. I really like it. The film was called Spike Island, venue of a legendary concert. 
Brixham Library is an extra photo. 
A great place to spend Saturday morning.
More to follow about eco poetry no doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.