MrsK277

By MrsK277

The first cut is the sweetest.

The Ground got its first cut for nearly a month. I love it when the stripes and patterns really show up.
I walked to Counselling today which was great to be in the cold, fresh air. A bit tough talking about the end and what comes next. I also got an email today from the charity about availability. She can offer me 4 more sessions and she's in two minds whether I need that or not. We talked about the pros and cons and what I need or expect from the charity Counselling.  A lot to think about. Made me a little subdued for the rest of the day.
Another clear out. This time, shoes, sandals and trainers.  Another rubbish bag and another charity bag!
Family dentist appointment tonight and all good apart from MrK who needs a filling replaced.
FK went off to Cadets, coming home 2feet taller again. He'd been putting his leadership training into practice, teaching a group of newer Cadets about different aircraft. He knows his stuff so was confident and calm. I know it's been a good session when he comes home so animated. He's a good lad. I'm so proud of him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.