MrsK277

By MrsK277

Taking time.

I had the opportunity of a lunchtime dip at Heybridge today, but it would have made my morning quite rushed and tight, so I made the decision not to go. I can't do it all.
I picked up my click and collect shopping order, then went to Jan & Ted's. Cathy was working from home too, so great to see her and catch up properly.  Ted was out washing the car, so we were able to talk openly and freely about 'stuff. It was good to chat it over with them. She might be FK's  surrogate Nanny, but I think she's also my surrogate Mum!! The pic is Ted's cactus in the porch way he's had since he was a teenager! It was a baby then .
Put the shopping away and had some lunch.
I then had a good facetime with Lizzie while packing for the wknd too. It's good to talk.
Picked up FK from school and had a good drive up to Norfolk in a couple of hours.
Lovely to have the fire alight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.