Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Notebook

As you may know, I'm a massive Potterhead, but at the moment I'm keeping quiet about it. My parents don't like HP¹ due to the whole wizardry side of things. I just believe that everything has its place and as Sirius Black put it "Besides, the world isn’t split into good people and Death Eaters. We’ve all got both light and dark inside of us."


Well a few years ago, I got this Moleskine notebook from my ex-husband's mum for Christmas. It spent several years sitting in a shoebox waiting to be used as I wanted to write in my other books first. However, a few months ago, I decided that the time was right to use it, so here we are. Last year, one of my New Year's Resolutions was to write every day, and I managed it. This year, I decided to focus on writing more (when I do write) and trying to aim deeper into my feelings and thoughts when i do writd. Instead of having writings that just skim the surface every day.

¹Harry Potter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.