Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Snow!!

The temperature has dropped again and thus we've got snow. It didn't really stick to the ground long, but it kept falling sporadically. So I took Little Man out for a walk and an opportunity to explore. When we had snow last year, I didn't let Little Man investigate as he wasn't walking yet and I didn't want to risk him getting too wet and cold. I remedied that today. We found a little park and I let him out of his pushchair. He had so much fun walking in the thin layer on the ground. It was a completely new experience for him.

I didn't really do a lot outside the house today, beyond taking Little Man for a walk and posting a card. I spent a large chunk of the day helping my mum out. Her arm is slowly healing, but she still needs a lot of help with keeping the house tidy. It's taken a lot out of me. The whole drama with her health has resulted in my buying a pack of cigarettes a few days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.