There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Winter Into . . . . Autumn? / Last Waltz

On my walk up Tow Hill, I saw something orange shining to the right of the road near the top. As I grew closer, I discovered it was a few trees with leaves still on them, all lit up by the morning sun! So here is a shot of winter turning into . . . autumn?

In other news, our last Dancing Girl is nearly done with her stay with us. We've enjoyed having her, and it was fun while it lasted, but we know she must be on her way. In the extras is a photo of the last Dancing Girl being celebrated by a whole bunch of her critter friends. Farewell! Bon voyage!

I have two photos so here are two soundtrack songs. I've got Justin Hayward with Forever Autumn for the shot above; and Neil Diamond, with Dry Your Eyes, from the film The Last Waltz. And I've come back to add the song I was actually listening to (quite appropriately!) as I witnessed this sight and took this photo: Bruce Springsteen and the Sessions Band, with This Little Light of Mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.