BJH

By BJH

Mock strawberry

Today was a very busy day. I had to get up earlier than usual so we could get everything ready in time for the lunch with my brother who was coming over again. I was glad that he gave me a lift to the park after the meal so I didn't have to take the tram now that I couldn't ride my bicycle because of my flat tyre. Walking toward the sanctuary I spotted these berries and took a few photos of them. After the walk with Kahn I stopped at the bicycle shop to buy a new inner tube and as soon as I got home I started work on my bicycle to replace the flat inner tube with the new one. When I'd finally finished at 8:30pm I looked up this plant and learned that it is actually native to eastern and southern Asia. The fruits should be edible but have apparently little flavour. I'm very tired now and after I've posted my blip I hope that I can finally spend some time relaxing.

Thank you very much for the lovely comments and stars on my rose blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.