Evening walk

Not having had the energy to go out again after working a long shift yesterday, I ventured out this evening to find a suitable final resting place for the small brown bird that died on Friday afternoon after it had flown against our living room window. I didn't have anything to blip yet so I decided to take a camera with me and came back from what had turned into a lovely evening walk with 40 photos of various subjects, including a tiny beetle, a family of Coots and two families of Great Crested Grebes who each had two chicks. The ones that stood out the most though were the photos of what I think could possibly be a drone fly and of a damselfly. I found choosing between them very difficult but eventually decided to blip the drone fly and to post the damselfly in my Blipfolio.

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip of Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.