Technophobe

By Technophobe

Blue light

The sun rose for about two hours today but there’s quite big increase daily. But there are several hours of twilight either side of this and this morning the blue light was so beautiful. I was waiting for these two people to get out of the way but when they did I decided I liked the scene better with them in. We were all walking on frozen lake Inari. 
It was brutally cold today. I had to take my gloves off to use the camera and my fingers soon froze. 
We had two trips out. The first one was on snowmobiles. It was just too cold to faff around with photos. Then this evening we went out Aurora spotting. We went by sledge pulled by a snowmobile. We sheltered in a teepee where our guide set a log fire going and made us all hot chocolate.It was still cold though and I really couldn’t take my gloves off for long enough to adjust the camera properly. The lights appeared for quite a long time this evening but were less spectacular than last night. My photos were not very good but I’ve put one in as an extra. There was a hint of red there not visible to the naked eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.