MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Sunday stuff

The sun was out so I thought I'd get some tidying up done in the garden but I hadn't been out there all that long when it rained. I waited to see if it blew over but it came heavier so I put my stuff away and went in. 2 minutes later the sun was out. Typical!
I finished the Karen Swan book, Christmas at Tiffany's and when I started it I wasn't keen - it was centred on fashion of which I have little interest but I didn't rush to sack it as she is an excellent writer. Soon I was enjoying it and finding it hard to put down. Really good book.
I was feeling pleased with myself for getting a lot of books read over the last few months - making a bit of room in the bookcase (which has been very full) - but then I went on amazon and ordered 8 more! I started another Heidi Swain book and that's when I realised it was the last one I had of hers - hence the  amazon order for 8 more of hers! I ordered used books - I like her books but most of them are not ones you'd keep to read again, whereas some of the Karen Swan books are. Mind you, most of the used books I buy are in almost new condition as  I select very good or excellent.
I have a lot of books ready to go to a charity shop. Not sure which ones are taking books at present. I like to spread them around a bit but mainly take them to the Cancer Research shop. Another shop I used to take them to has closed down now so I might need to find another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.