MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

A walk!

Managed a walk today down to Taylor Park and then round the lake before walking down Prescot Road to the bus stop opposite St Thomas Church. The 89 bus was due at 12:45pm and I was waiting from 12:36. The number 33 went by, then a 10A and a 10. No sign of the 89 and still no sign when I asked Terry for a lift at 12:55. He picked me up at one stop further back up the road (I hate standing around so walked back a way) and the bus still hadn't turned up. It was 13:06. What's the point of the timetables and the app? The bus was showing on the app as due then vanished once it was late. Grrrr.
I enjoyed my walk in the park. I noticed the fountain wasn't on and a young man fishing told me it's because the water level is too high for it to work properly.
Extra is of the historic milestone that a vehicle knocked over weeks ago - still not fixed. It's damaged, which is a shame. The Rangers are aware. The only vehicles on that part of the park are maintenance ones.
BP has remained OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.