Again and Again

By Ripitup

Volunteering at junior parkrun was the perfect way to start the day.   There were a couple of participants that really needed  some encouragement and I was happy to oblige.  The first finisher runs at the Saturday 5k and is almost too all for the junior event. Impressive speed.

Had a coffee and chat with Elaine afterwards which was good, as always before heading to Chelmsford for an appointment to have my watch serviced.  It's an expensive watch that I was gifted for my fortieth birthday so I expected that the service would pricey. Just not THAT much.  No wonder they offered me beer or wine whilst it was being booked in.  I declined.

I had a look in a few shops whilst I was there and saw a dog that looked liked Ripley.  I spoke to the owner and they were related.

Came home and was inspired by Marion's blip to do some tidying. Did manage a very small amount before becoming distracted and spending time plugging together some hi fi separates to listen to a CD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.