Gitama's World

By Gitama

Clarrie Hall Dam

After Petes and I dropped Flynnie off at his friends campsite we went further to one of our favorite spots Clarrie Hall Dam...which is such a lovely place and hardly anyone goes to so I always take that mad dog Beetle there for a good run around.
It lovely just sitting there listening to the quiet....even the ducks that used to be always present flapping their wings have gone elsewhere....so quite it was.
I took photos of mist spilling over mountains and lots of beautiful reflections on the water but as soon as I took this I knew it was going to be my blip for the day......I love the stripe/layers/reflections.

After a while it started to rain.....packing up we just got into the car only half soaked and headed for home. On the way it pelted down so hard we thought to look in on the boys at the campground .......there was water on the bridge and huge puddles ...not good as that bridge gets washed away frequently and has just had a hammering over the Christmas time...so a bit concerned about leaving the boys there we packed them and the huge dog (that Beetle wants to kill) in the car needless to say it was quite the adventure getting back home.

Anyway its still raining ....its still hot and it looks like its set in for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.