soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Golden trees

Proof that the days are getting longer. These are the trees at the back of my house. It’s 4.15 and suddenly the sun came out and the top half turned golden. The lower half are in the shade of my house.
In the morning I went to the tip - always a good feeling. With garden waste, and a few bits of wood. I’m a bit obsessed with recycling - I even keep the wooden sticks of Magnum lollies:-)
Later I went over to east Bristol to see a friend and catch up a bit. We planned a few walks and outings for the next couple of months - good to get things in the diary and have them to look forward to.
I decided to do 5 minutes of gardening - I thought I could manage that in the cold. Turned out I did over half an hour and made a dent in the tangled chaos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.