soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

A day in Bournemouth

I went by train to spend the day with my friend P. It was sunny and we walked along the beach in the sunshine almost as far as Poole - stopping and starting to enjoy the views. We sat at an outdoor cafe table to drink coffee; the sea was tranquil, and the sun was almost warm on our faces - though it was actually nearly 0c. Main pic is looking across to the Old Harry Rocks near Swanage. The extra is the one I’d have shown for choice, except it has a bit of my yellow glove in it:-) which I kept on the whole time. I thought it was worth showing though, as the sky looks nice. We had lunch in a vegan cafe called the Mad Cucumber - neither of us is strictly vegan but the food is fabulous. A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.